Board of Trustees

Welcome back to Lake Villa District Library. Face coverings required, social distancing measures will be in place and a limited number of people will be allowed in at one time. More Information

The Library Board, the district’s governing authority, meets monthly to make decisions about library services, policies, finances, and related business. The full terms of those elected is four years. For more information download the library’s Bylaws. Board meetings are normally held the second Monday of the month at 6:30pm in the library’s conference room at 140 N. Munn Rd., Lindenhurst,  IL  60046. Any changes to scheduled meetings will be posted here as well as at the library. Agendas are posted no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting. Approved minutes are posted after they have been approved, typically at the next Board meeting.

Current Board

Tony Gundrum President agundrum@lvdl.org 
Doug Nieman Vice-President dnieman@lvdl.org
Kathleen Rettinger Secretary krettinger@lvdl.org
Barbara Venturi Treasurer bventuri@lvdl.org
Felicia Case Johnson   fcasejohnson@lvdl.org
Terry O'Brien   tobrien@lvdl.org
Pat Gallagher   pgallagher@lvdl.org
Mikael Jacobsen Director Email the Library Director

Upcoming Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting: Monday, August 10, 2020 6:30pm | Board Meeting Agenda | Comittee Meeting Agenda

Special Meeting: Monday, August 24, 2020 6:30pm

See full 2020-2021 Schedule Please note board meetings will now start at 6:30pm

Board and Committee Meeting Minutes

Library Updates

 

Official Reports

Annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance 19-103

Annual Levy Ordinance 19-104

2019 Annual Financial Report

Illinois Public Library Annual Report, 2018-2019

 

New Building

About

FAQs

Needs Assessment

Building photos