Board of Trustees

The Library Board, the district’s governing authority, meets monthly to make decisions about library services, policies, finances, and related business. The full terms of those elected is four years. For more information download the library’s Bylaws. Board meetings are normally held the second Monday of the month at 6:30pm in the library’s conference room at 1001 E. Grand Ave., Lake Villa, IL  60046. Any changes to scheduled meetings will be posted here as well as at the library. Agendas are posted no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting. Approved minutes are posted after they have been approved, typically at the next Board meeting.

Current Board

Tony Gundrum President agundrum@lvdl.org 
Pat Gallagher Vice-President pgallagher@lvdl.org
Kathleen Rettinger Secretary krettinger@lvdl.org
Barbara Venturi Treasurer bventuri@lvdl.org
Felicia Case Johnson   fcasejohnson@lvdl.org
Terry O'Brien   tobrien@lvdl.org
Doug Nieman   dnieman@lvdl.org
Andy Lentine Director andy@lvdl.org

Upcoming Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting: Monday, December 10th, 2018 6:30pm | Board Meeting Agenda | Committee Meeting Agenda |

See full 2018-2019 Schedule Please note board meetings will now start at 6:30pm

Board and Committee Meeting Minutes

Library Updates

 

Upcoming Elections

Four Trustee seats will be up for election on April 2, 2019. All four seats are for full four-year terms. Candidate Information Packets are available in the Administration Office at the library. Nomination papers can be filed Monday, December 10, 2018 through Monday, December 17, 2018 at the Library District’s Administration Office during normal office hours 9am – 5pm.

More election information can be found at the Lake County Clerk’s website at http://www.countyclerk.lakecountyil.gov.  Feel free to contact Library Director Andy Lentine at 847.245.5100 with any questions.

 

Official Reports

Annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance 18-103

Maintenance Levy 18-102

Prevailing Wage Resolution 18-R-2

2018 Annual Financial Report

Illinois Public Library Annual Report, 2017-2018

Lake Villa District Library Needs Assessment