Board of Trustees

Please note, library visits are limited to one-hour and face coverings are required for the duration of the visit. More information

The Library Board, the district’s governing authority, meets monthly to make decisions about library services, policies, finances, and related business. The full terms of those elected is four years. For additional information, please download the library’s Bylaws. Board meetings are typically held the second Monday of the month at 6:30pm in the library’s administrative conference room at 140 N. Munn Rd., Lindenhurst,  IL  60046. Any changes to scheduled meetings will be posted here as well as at the library. Agendas are posted no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting. Approved minutes are posted after they have been approved, typically at the next Board meeting.

 

Current Board

 

Tony Gundrum President agundrum@lvdl.org 
Doug Nieman Vice-President dnieman@lvdl.org
Kathleen Rettinger Secretary krettinger@lvdl.org
Barbara Venturi Treasurer bventuri@lvdl.org
Felicia Case Johnson   fcasejohnson@lvdl.org
Terry O'Brien   tobrien@lvdl.org
Pat Gallagher   pgallagher@lvdl.org
Mikael Jacobsen Director Email the Library Director

Upcoming Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting: Monday, May 17, 2021 6:30pm | Board Meeting Agenda | Committee Meeting Agenda
Strategic Planning Committee Meeting: Wednesday, April 14, 2021 4:30pm | Meeting Agenda
Audit & Finance Committee Meeting: Monday, April 26, 2021 6:30pm | Meeting Agenda

See full 2020-2021 Schedule Please note board meetings will now start at 6:30pm

Board and Committee Meeting Minutes

Library Updates

 

Official Reports

Annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance 20-102

Annual Levy Ordinance 20-104

2020 Annual Financial Report

Illinois Public Library Annual Report, 2019-2020

IMRF Employer Cost and Participation Information

 

New Building

About

FAQs

Needs Assessment

Building photos