Board of Trustees

Our building is closed but the materials return is open. Call 847.356.7711 for curbside pickup of library materials, craft kits and program materials. More Information

The Library Board, the district’s governing authority, meets monthly to make decisions about library services, policies, finances, and related business. The full terms of those elected is four years. For additional information, please download the library’s Bylaws. Board meetings are typically held the second Monday of the month at 6:30pm in the library’s administrative conference room at 140 N. Munn Rd., Lindenhurst,  IL  60046. Any changes to scheduled meetings will be posted here as well as at the library. Agendas are posted no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting. Approved minutes are posted after they have been approved, typically at the next Board meeting.

Upcoming Elections

Three Trustee seats will be up for election on April 6, 2021. All three seats are for full four-year terms. Candidate Information Packets are available for pick up at the library at the Adult Reference desk, Circulation desk or by request in the Administrative Services office. Nomination papers can be filed Monday, December 14, 2020 through Monday, December 21, 2020 at the Library District’s Administration Office during normal office hours 9am – 5pm.

More election information can be found at the Lake County Clerk’s website.  Feel free to contact Library Director Mick Jacobsen at 847.245.5100 with any questions.

Current Board

Tony Gundrum President 
Doug Nieman Vice-President
Kathleen Rettinger Secretary
Barbara Venturi Treasurer
Felicia Case Johnson
Terry O'Brien
Pat Gallagher
Mikael Jacobsen Director Email the Library Director

Upcoming Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting: Monday, December 14, 2020 6:30pm | Board Meeting Agenda | Committee Meeting Agenda

See full 2020-2021 Schedule Please note board meetings will now start at 6:30pm

Board and Committee Meeting Minutes

Library Updates


Official Reports

Annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance 20-102

Annual Levy Ordinance 20-104

2019 Annual Financial Report

Illinois Public Library Annual Report, 2019-2020


New Building



Needs Assessment

Building photos