Events

Wednesday, June 26

Popsicle Stick Creations

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
(Open to all ages) What can you make with Popsicle sticks? We challenge you to create dragonflies, planes, and maybe even a butterfly! No registration required.

Thursday, June 27

Family Storytime

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
(Open to all ages) Come be part of the fun at Family Storytime! It's a half-hour filled with books, music and more ... all are welcome, no registration required!

Friday, June 28

Morning Make-Believe

Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
(Intended for babies, toddlers and preschoolers) Did you know playing “make-believe” builds developmental skills? We provide the space and props--your child provides the imagination! No registration required.

Saturday, June 29

Family Storytime

Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:30am
(Open to all ages) Come be part of the fun at Family Storytime! It's a half-hour filled with books, music and more ... all are welcome, no registration required!

Dino Dig

Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
(Open to all ages) Calling all paleontologists! Put your skills to the test and dig in the sand to see if you can find any dinosaur fossils. No registration required.

Sunday, June 30

Parachute Play

Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
(Open to all ages) We're breaking out our parachutes for an afternoon of fun! We'll play games and listen to music while shaking the parachute. No registration required.

Wednesday, July 3

Thursday, July 4

Monday, July 8

Saturday, July 13

Second Saturday Readers --- Special Location for July!

Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
LVDL's monthly book discussion that meets on the second Saturday of each month. This month's discussion will be at Lovin' Oven Cakery at 455 Lake Street in Antioch to discuss Emma by Jane Austen. Copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk.
Register

Monday, July 22

Friday, August 2

Great Decisions

Friday, August 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join the discussion on America's most thought-provoking foreign policy challenges. Ask for reading materials at the Adult Reference Desk.
Register

Saturday, August 10

Monday, August 12

Monday, August 26

Sunday, September 1

Monday, September 2

Friday, September 6

Great Decisions

Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join the discussion on America's most thought-provoking foreign policy challenges. Ask for reading materials at the Adult Reference Desk.
Register

Monday, September 9

Wednesday, September 11