Contact Us

Lake Villa District Library   |   847.356.7711
1001 E. Grand Ave. 
Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

Monday - Thursday 9am - 9pm 
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 5pm
Sunday 1 - 5pm

Smart Bar: On-site technology assistance for software questions, and device troubleshooting.
No appointment necessary

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 5 - 9pm
Saturday and Sunday 1 - 5pm


Got a reference question?
Want to suggest an item for us to purchase?
Have an idea to improve our service?

Whatever it is, tell us using the form below and we promise the right person will see it.

How Can We Help?

If requesting an item for purchase, please include your library card number so we can hold it for you.
Leave blank to submit anonymously
Leave blank to submit anonymously.
Please select the button above to help us prevent spam

Staff Directory

Andy Lentine Director  847.245.5100  andy@lvdl.org
Paul Kaplan Assistant Director 847.245.5106 pkaplan@lvdl.org
Julie Binkley Administrative Services 847.245.5101 jbinkley@lvdl.org
Glenn Galang Head of IT Services 847.245.5105 netadmin@lvdl.org
Nina Kenney Public Relations Coordinator  847.245.5102 nina@lvdl.org
Elisa Gueffier Head of Youth Services 847.245.5112 egueffier@lvdl.org
Debbie Rosen Head of Circulation Services 847.245.5107 debbie@lvdl.org
Anita Santoro Head of Technical Services 847.245.5111 asantoro@lvdl.org

Freedom of Information Act Requests

The Lake Villa District Library is committed to providing access to public records under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act and Open Meetings Act, Pension Reform Bill, Public Act 97-609

Designated Freedom of Information Officer

Andy Lentine, Director
Lake Villa District Library
1001 E. Grand Ave.
Lake Villa, IL 60046
847.356.7711 ext. 5100 
foia@lvdl.org

Freedom of Information Act Policy 

FOIA Request Form 

Open Meetings Act, Pension Reform Bill, Public Act 97-609

To obtain information on the total compensation package for employees that exceed $75,000 please click here.